Let’s Play a Game — [Personal New Journey]

“Let’s play a game,” she said.
“All right. What kind of game is it?” I asked, curious.
She smirked in reply, “A learning game.”
“Oh?” I smiled inwardly, “And what will I learn?”
She grinned with the beloved predatory look I had grown to expect from her. Her eyes sparkled with the hint of a hunt, “A lot.”
I felt myself smile in return, “So let’s play.”

 

It is rare to go onto the internet in this modern age and find nothing when you enter your search words. Nothing like what you had thought must be out there. This is how the game began.

If you don’t find what you are looking for then do it yourself.

So from July 1st, now, until July 1st 2017 I will be set to play a game. I will be writing about it once in awhile and figuring things out, but for now I am going to explain how this is starting.

So with nothing coming up in my googling I am ‘inspired’ to start a new project. Inspiration for me is indistinguishable at times with the voice of the gods. It really does get mixed in a lot. Which led me to reflect on said project and the imagery of the above conversation came through.

Did I really have the conversation? Who knows and who cares? It’s a fun game. Onward we go!

Leave a Reply

